My favorite deadly sin

Gluttony (or gula, from the latin for consuming all the tasty things) happens to be my favorite of the Cardinal Sins.  Sloth is a close second, I suppose, though I get bored easily, so I don’t succumb to that one as often.  When I do, it’s generally immediately following a run in with gluttony.

You probably already figured all of this out from previous blog posts.  But I bring it up for a very special reason.  EMILY IS VISITING.  We’ve discussed Emily before.  She is the saucy strumpet who gave me my tart pans.  She’s a remarkably talented cook and equally skilled eater.  She was also the fellow consumer of the culinary goodness featured in my inaugural blog post, which occurred almost a year ago (wtf!).  That indulgent weekend all took place (for those of you uninterested in clicking on the link to that post) in the Bay Area.  She’s back for a long weekend SoCal style and we’ve been planning the consumption of edibles and intoxicating libations for weeks.

On the short list for this weekend:  Fish taco overload (began last night), rice and beans from the ghetto place under the Coronado Bridge, a homemade bbq festivus on the BGE, a root beer float cake, The Mission (if you’ve been here, you know),  some food we’ll be fed at a wedding, and assorted farmers market finds.  I might be in a coma in 48 hours but I will be really, really happy about it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My favorite deadly sin

  1. Kevin Six says:

    Brilliant!

  2. Barb says:

    Have you been to Las Cuatro Milpas? Also by Barrio Logan but no fish. Amazing though.

  3. Barb says:

    PS: I need an Emily. What a joy that must be. Anytime you need an eating or baking partner, I’m game. Just sayin.

  4. Jim says:

    Hey Girl… I like to eat all that stuff too… call me and I’ll be happy to sub for E…especially the deserts! yummmmmmm
    Your Padre

Leave a Reply

