Shut the front door. Jalapeno bacon?

I get this text from B this morning:

He’s out of town this week. I don’t know where he was having breakfast, but I know it was not close enough for me to rush over and get me some of that.  Not. Fair.

So, I’ve been obsessing about how I would make jalapeno bacon all morning (have I mentioned my job isn’t terribly exciting).  Pan fry it with fresh jalapeno slices?  soak it in the juice from a jar of jalapeno slices then bake it? I just don’t know.  What I do know is I want to make it tonight but with B off eating delicacies elsewhere, I will undoubtedly eat an entire pound of bacon myself if I do this.  Not that there’s anything wrong with that, of course.

Who wants to come over and help me eat a pound of bacon tonight? Come on, there must be a few takers out there somewhere.   We can make jalapeno BLTs.  Or mac and cheese with jalapeno bacon.  However, I will need you to bring the bread, tomatoes, lettuce and/or mac and cheese.  Thanks.

This entry was posted in bacon, cooking, pork. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Shut the front door. Jalapeno bacon?

  1. If I lived a bit closer, I would be there! Although, it’s better that I am NOT coming over being that every dish would have to be gluten and lactose free…yes, it is a total bore being a foodtard. Enjoy some for me!! xxoo

    • erin lyn says:

      If you lived closers, we could make the lactose/gluten free thing happen for sure. I’m actually making some lactose/dairy free cupcakes for a party in October…need to start experimenting with that soon.

  2. niki says:

    Jalapeno bacon egg n’ cheeses?

  3. Joanna says:

    jalepeno bacon egg and cheese! Niki’s brilliance continues. Maybe ala Dunkin Donuts breakfast sandwich. That would be sheer heaven.

Leave a Reply

