Fabulous Fourth

I hope everyone had a relaxing, fun-filled fourth.  I did.

I went to Newport Beach to prematurely celebrate my birthday with a friend.  We walked around the street fair and she had to talk me out of buying these:

Last night I made these again to take to a BBQ.

 They were devoured while we watched fireworks.  I LOVE fireworks and I kinda miss living near NY where they really mean business with the 4th of July fireworks display.

Not that my iPhone does fireworks any justice anyway.

I also ate the most amazing salad, which I will figure out how to make myself and post soon.  I literally dreamt about it last night.  What?  Is that weird?  I did other stuff too, like nap and fly on the trapeze, but I didn’t take pictures of any of that.  Posting a picture of me napping would be creepy.  I won’t ever do that, I promise (unless I’m doing something really funny or embarrassing in my sleep and someone takes a picture of it. Then I might).

And now, it’s back to the grind.  Here’s to 4 day weeks!

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fabulous Fourth

  1. Happy 4th and early Birthday!! xxoo

Leave a Reply

