Sometimes, you have to let the gnomes win.

Guess what I did this weekend.

NOTHING.  I did nothing. At least not in the kitchen.

he looks innocent and all (if not mildly psychotic), but he's not. from freerepublic.com

Friday night I decorated and delivered the 3 dozen mini bundt cakes ordered for a Saturday baby shower and when I returned home evil garden gnomes had attacked my kitchen, covering it in a fine layer of powdered sugar, chocolate ganache, lemon juice, cream cheese and butter.  I swear, the kitchen was NOT such a picture of destruction when I left.  I need to keep a closer eye on those damn gnomes.

After cleaning up after the naughty gnomes, I wanted nothing to do with producing anything that would involve post-production cleaning.  So instead I filled my Saturday and Sunday getting my hair cut, going to the grand opening of a friend’s coffee shop, trapezing, having pizza and beer with awesome people, falling asleep in the sun, watching the superbowl commercials during the superbowl and finishing a book.  All in all, a pretty fantastic weekend, but now I’m jonesing to bake something.  Sigh.  Maybe I can teach the ninja gnome to clean.

Photos and recipes from the baby shower bundts (lemon blueberry, red velvet, & chocolate chip) shall be posted forthwith.  I need to train my gnomes how to upload photos first.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sometimes, you have to let the gnomes win.

  1. Pingback: Baby bundts for Baby P | Legally Delish

Leave a Reply

